divbblog

A Prayer for My Family & Friends

Posted on: February 21, 2015

Heavenly FATHER I ask you to watch over

 All my family and friends, not just for today

But each and every day;

Please, bring them comfort in their hours of need

And give them inner strength so their souls may feed.

 Please let them know that they are never alone

And please also let them see

So much love to be shown.

I would also like them to feel much joy in their lives

And so there will be much less pain and less tears in their eyes.

 Take away all their worries and fear,

And hold them in your arms

Because these are special ones I hold so dear.

AMEN

Written By: Diane Van Bommel

Moving-picture-baby-winks-animated-gif for prayer poem

(Moving picture is from Friends18.com and at netanimations.net)

8 Responses to "A Prayer for My Family & Friends"

I repeated this prayer of yours for YOU Diane. xoxo ❤

Barb,
Thank you dear friend!!! I really could use as many prayers right now to get me through this road bump in my life. I would also like to thank you for being a regular reader to my blog sites. I really appreciate all your love and support. Take care & GOD Bless!!!!

Love,

Di 💐🌺😊

Diane, this prayer is so beautiful! I pray it for you in this difficult time you are facing. My heart and love go out to you!

Theresa,
Thanks, I wanted to have a special prayer for all my family and friends too because I know this time is also difficult for everyone else. Thank you for all your love and support!!! I really appreciate it very much!!!!

Love,

Diane ❤

im praying everyday for you our entire family has a strong will to fight and overcome battles and your positive attitude and faith shows it keep fighting Diane xoxo

Catherine,
Thank you so much!!! I appreciate all your prayers.

Love,
Diane ❤ xoxo

Hi DIane. I read some of your blog this morning. My sister Irene Wyma shared that you wrote inspirational writings. Some are just beautiful and really touched me. I especially love the ones with the Matthew West music. I have loved forgiveness – that song forever and I really like Save a place for me. Thanks for sharing. I look forward to reading more. Life has many surprises sometimes…good and bad… my first husband Bram had a brain tumour and passed away in 1992. I remarried in 2001. I was diagnosed with Parkinsons in 2008. Irene has been such an inspiration to me. Last night we were talking on the phone and ended up singing hymns together (with Harry’s help). One of my dear sister-in-laws is going through the Valley of cancer right now. It must be so hard to know your time on earth is limited…but I guess none of us knows and we should all be living like we could die tomorrow. You have been such a great friend to Irene. I pray God will hold your family in the palm of HIs hand and walk beside you, before you and behind you as you walk through this hard time.
Yvonne Morgan

Yvonne,
Thank you so much!!! Your sister, Irene is very special to me too!!! I am happy she shared my blog site with you. Take care and GOD Bless!!!

Diane Van Bommel ❤

Leave a comment

Categories