divbblog

This is Not Good-bye

Posted on: March 7, 2014

Many years have passed since you went away;

If only you didn’t have to leave and you could have stayed.

Then I wouldn’t have been missing you so much today.

I still hang on to the memories each and every day.

It is what gets me through and allows me to feel okay.

There are so many things I wish we would have done

You always made me smile and made life rather fun.

To say good-bye is always hard to do

That’s why I chose then not to.

Because it is not forever that we shall be apart

I know that because of what is deep within my heart.

My faith tells me this is so

And that is why I know.

We shall be together again

As in GOD’S promise future of eternity life

To which we will later gain.

Written: Diane Van Bommel

Leave a comment

Categories