divbblog

Never Giving Up Hope

Posted on: October 22, 2013

It first started out as hours, then days, weeks
And then years
That you had gone missing
Filling my heart each moment with more fears;
I cannot give up on you
When there is still a glisten of hope;
Even though it has been so long ago since we spoke.
Many people around me tell me I should end my search
But I will continue to pray at home and at church.
I will search to the ends of the earth until you finally appear.
I try and remain strong even though you are not here
But, try as I might, behind closed doors I shed wet tears.
I know the longer you are gone it doesn’t look as good
But, I am praying for a miracle like any parent would.
Please GOD bring my loved one home soon
And if it isn’t possible
Please let them at least be found
So we can bring closure to our lives all around.
If I don’t get the chance to say goodbye
Please, GOD give them a hug from me
Until I too am called home, then I too will see
My loved one once again, but this time for eternity.

Written By: Diane Van Bommel
(Dedicated to all those searching for their loved one to be finally found. May GOD bless each one of you and I am praying that they come home safe and sound. I pray that you are all given the strength to make it through this very difficult time. GOD Bless! Diane)

1 Response to "Never Giving Up Hope"

Wow! Brought tears to my eyes again!

Leave a comment

Categories