divbblog

A Test

Posted on: December 31, 2012

picture taken by Ruth Faas

Why do you need to worry so much my little one?
I am there for you always just as the day has sun
And the wind carries a breeze.
All you need to do now is reach out to ME if you please.

You need not ever worry; I am always looking after you.
I see everything you must be going through.
Just reach out to ME, I do call and
Sometimes you just don’t listen I can recall.

I see the pain you carry upon your chest,
My little one you need to slow down and take time to rest.

Don’t worry about what other’s say and do this need not matter as God should be what is most important to you.
I will help you with whatever you need to do,
But you need to spend more time with me in fact,
If we are to ever get your life back on track.

You will than see that with ME, there are better things to be.
Don’t give up so easily
As so many people do,
Just because they have doesn’t mean you do too.

I know sometimes the challenges you must face
Leave you in such despicable haste

But don’t let your anger lead you to this disgrace.

You need to realize you can win, if you just keep away from sin.
Just ask on me and I will give you strength.
I can do so; I will go to any length.

Please, be patient please
I will answer your prayer.
Don’t worry so much on people’s stares,
For this you shouldn’t care as much as you do.
They need me in their life too

Because they need my guidance as they haven’t a clue.

You can do anything if you just try.
You never give yourself much credit either and I cannot understand why

Because you can do whatever you want to;

If you just take the time and apply.
Instead you just sit there to mope and cry.
This is a known fact, not a lie.

You are smarter than you or others may think.
You need to realize this now or you will sink

,
Just remember what you have all accomplished with your life;
And one is which you have always been a great wife.

You need not prove yourself to others
Because some people no matter what you do you just can never please.
They may not see and understand what they have done to hurt you,
even though it was so wrong. They can’t as their attitudes are that strong.

When you finally accept this, maybe you can put your mind at ease.
You need to be patient more with people such as these.
They too are hurting so they are channelling their pain incorrectly and unfortunately you are that target.

Please don’t give up on praying for these people

Or on the problems you must face.
Just don’t tire yourself with these; this is not a human race.
You just need to work on them but do so at a slower pace.

Keep your chin up,
You need not cry.
You cannot put anything past me, I see you sigh.
These troubles you see will get better
As long as you put your trust in ME,

And never give up and just truly believe.
I can see it through; you just have to have faith that I can do it too.
So now go and get some rest and realize how truly you are blest.
The burdens you now carry upon your chest shall lighten

As you will come to know this is all
just one test after another, all in a row.

Written By: Diane Van Bommel

(Photography by: Ruth Faas, Merlin, Ontario, Canada)

2 Responses to "A Test"

Such a great writing! 🙂

Michael,
Thank you so very much!!! I really appreciate it!!!

Diane❤️

Leave a comment

Categories